What Do You See In The Mirror?

il_570xN.490772831_rrp2

Friends, I know when I look in the mirror I think to myself all the things I would change, and have changed. I think about how I should have spent more time on my hair, or that I should have started working out like 5 months ago. Friends I want you to do something for me.

Sometime today, I want you to look in the mirror and try really hard to appreciate all the wonderful things about you that you cannot see.

Friends, you have so many wonder gifts and talents that the Lord has given you; let’s take a step back together so that you can take two steps forward.

It might be hard starting off, since society teaches us to criticize ourselves, but just give it a try. You can do this. If you can only think of one thing, its okay. Start off every morning or night, look at yourself in the mirror, and find one more thing to add.

It finally dawned on me that once you’re comfortable with your inner self, then you can finally start to be comfortable with your outer self. When you can look at yourself in the mirror and can see all the good that in in your heart/spirit, then you can really appreciate your body.

If you think about it your body is just a shell that holds your spirit. We gain bodies when we come to earth to be born, and we leave them when we “die”. It is my belief that our spirit lives on to go to heaven.

Our bodies are made for us perfectly by God. Just think about that for a second. He made you Perfectly.  To impress God we don’t need to add more makeup to our tired eyes, or change our hair color. We don’t need to change one single thing, to God your body is perfect, just they way he created it.

Jeremiah 1:5  Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations. (Psalms 139:14 is a good one too. Its pictured above).

jeremiah-1-5-gender-neutral-600-etsyimage

When you see all the wonderful gifts and talents you have inside, you can become more confident. You can become a whole new you.

Friend, you have breathtaking eyes, and your hair is amazing, you are just the right height, your arms are beautiful, your freckles/moles are cute, and your stomach is equally beautiful. You need to notice all the beautiful features you have, don’t act like they’re nothing to be proud of.

You are beautiful, inside and out. You might not see it now, but I can see it in you.

And I think its worth a second look in the mirror. See yourself for you, not for what society tells you that you need to be or look like.

With Love,

Tara

This entry was posted in Church related, Inspiring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Do You See In The Mirror?

  1. Pingback: When Discouragement Sets In | My views on Life, Love and Church

Leave a Reply

