When Forgiveness Doesn’t Come

Let all be honest here. We have all done something that requires us to say we are sorry; and most of the time, we get an acceptance of our apology and are able to move on.

Sometimes, it’s not that easy and you have to beg for forgiveness until you are granted the much needed acceptance of your apology.

Other times you beg and pray for them to forgive you and you never get their forgiveness. Their hearts are hardened and they want nothing to do with you.

Friends I have been in both boats here and neither are fun to ride in.

Forgiveness is such a key element in our daily lives and most of us look right past it.  Just because someone isn’t sorry for something they have done to you doesn’t mean you can’t forgive them.  It is so important to forgive others even when they’re not sorry and its important to forgive ourselves when others wont forgive us. 

When you ask for forgiveness and truly mean it and never get forgiveness, you need to forgive yourself.  You need to know that God will forgive you even if the person your so desperately seeking to wont. . God will forgive you for all your mistakes when you accept him into your life. But if you don’t forgive others you can not be forgiven. The following scriptures are from Matthew 6:14-15   Click Here to view the scriptures online

14 For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you:

15 But if ye forgive not men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

Forgiveness will set you free.

Friends, don’t let anything stand in the way of your happiness and eternal salvation. Know that I am rooting for you. I am cheering you on and you can count on me. Yes I have too let people down in the past, but that’s what is so wonderful about the past. It’s the PAST! You can renew your faith and become a better person by taking a small step each day.

Know that I am praying for you. If you would like me to talk to you more in depth about this post I would be happy to, please comment with your email address so we can correspond. Please know that I don’t have all the answers, and I’m learning new things everyday. But I will share all my knowledge with you to help you get to a better place.

Just remember, when you have no one, don’t forget that you still have God.

With Love,

 

Tara

 

5957bd041ad7ce6acfa4ab9609913c30

 

 

Image | This entry was posted in Church related, Inspiring and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Forgiveness Doesn’t Come

  1. Mary Smith says:

    How wonderful it is, to realize that your child, no matter how old or young, has such an outlook on life and the acceptance of others. This writing takes me back to a co worker I once had. We were very close and both true to our church. She newly hired, I tried to warn her of our boss, who was not a nice nor positive person. She was known to manipulate n somehow turn people against one another. As time went on, my friend began turning her back on me. I tried to remind her of our talks, but to no avail. It broke us apart. It wasnt long before my friend too was battered too by this woman. Months later, my friend started trying to talk w me, but I was hurt n wanted no part of her. Every time I saw her, at restaurants, grocery, walmart etc. She apologized over n over begging for forgiveness, saying I was right and she should have believed me, but I always refused. Hurt. I was devastated. But after all these years, I’ve truly missed my friend. And tonight, I suddenly find myself reading scriptures, prompted by my daughter. And as I sit here sobbing in grief, I suddenly realize that I need to contact my friend. To tell her how much I love her and have missed my sister in Christ. Thank You Tara, for letting God use you as an inspiration to the rest of us. Love you, Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

