What’s your outlook?

To save some time I will make a long story short. My husband accidentally hit my car this morning and ended up driving it to work instead of his truck, leaving me to drive my brother’s car today.  I still haven’t seen it but am told that it is still drivable with minimal damage. However, I have told a few people about it at and almost everyone says something along the line of how mad they thought I would be or if it happened to their wife they would be in the dog house for a while or at least until it got fixed.

Friends, let me tell you why I wasn’t mad. . . It is just a car.  If thing don’t work out with this one, I can go get another one, or have what doesn’t work fixed. Cars are everywhere and most certainly replaceable. I know this little accident could have been prevented, but it wasn’t and it’s ok. Justin made a mistake. I cannot tell you how many times I have went to do something I have done a thousand times before and messed it up just for the fact I was rushing, or had other things on my mind.

Even if I did get mad and blow up about what happened, it changes nothing. My car would still damaged, his truck would still at my parents’ house, I would have still driven my brother’s car and I would still be looking to get estimates to fix it tomorrow. However, I can change the outlook on it. So let’s take a step back and look at this again.

My husband was not hurt at all. He could have been standing right where he was about 5 seconds before his truck went in to my car in that same spot. I should be thankful it hit my car and not my husband and I should be thankful there were other vehicles to drive so that I was able to go to work also. He tells me if he was standing there he could have stopped it, but I’m not so sure. I’m just thankful he wasn’t there to find out if he really could have.

Friends let’s not let things like this ruin our day, because we still have our families, or our friends, or homes, and we always have our God. There are so many things to be thankful for in this life and in our daily lives that we should try to see our “burdens” as blessings. I believe that everything happens for a reason, and although I might not know that reason, I know that God is in control.

With Love

Tara

This entry was posted in Inspiring, Marriage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

